Gmail gives me a break

Gmail had a small icon for “labs” in the upper right corner for a while. I never looked at it, and today I noticed it was gone. It’s under settings now, so it must be more mainstream. It’s a place where users (me!) can try out new settings that google engineers have developed.

I’ve added “email addict” which, which the click of a link, adds a blue screen infront of my gmail for 15 minutes and suggests that I go take a walk or a break. Instead I’m writing this blog posting, but imposing a break from email is something that can really help me keep on track.

Leave a Reply

