creating complicated answers

Surveys are a great tool that I don’t use nearly enough. They are difficult to write, to distribute, to collect and analyze. A couple of times I’ve used free online survey tools such as Zoomerang or SurveyMonkey. So I was thrilled to see that ACS at SFU has created one for the SFU community. I can make it password protected, and choose from different categories of users, allow only those from chosen maillists or input individual WebCT ids.

I don’t know how widely used it is, however. Anyone that I’ve told has been surprised. Makes me wonder how much time we collectively spend creating complicated answers to work related questions.

Leave a Reply

